Yami Bolo Babylon Burning Mixed By The Scientist

About Yami Bolo Babylon Burning Mixed By The Scientist

Yami Bolo grew up in postal zone 13 of   Kingston . His first professional job and exposure was with   Sugar Minott 's Youth Promotion Crew. His first singles were released in 1986, and he had his greatest success working with   Augustus Pablo   in the late 1980s and early 1990s, on singles such as "Struggle in Babylon". [1]   In 1994, Bolo earned international acclaim from his collaboration with Japanese reggae performer, Kazafumi Mizayawa (Miya). Their   Love Is Dangerous   album sold 500,000 units in Japan. In addition, the duo's "Miya-Yami Project" earned the Japanese "Best Music Video '94" title. [2]

He contributed to   Damian Marley 's 2001   Grammy Award   winning album   Halfway Tree   (2002 Best Reggae Album).

Bolo has collaborated with some of reggae's most prominent artists and producers; including   Damian Marley ,   Tenor Saw ,   Sugar Minott ,   Capleton ,   Tapper Zukie ,   Sly and Robbie , and   King Jammy 's Studios. His success as a reggae artist has allowed him to record many songs professing the Rastafarian faith as taught by the   Ethiopian Orthodox Church   throughout his three decades in the reggae industry. Yami Bolo has been performing Rastafarian works since the mid-1980s touring with many different reggae groups including Augustus Pablo's Rockers crew.

His Rastafarian inspired music is listened to around the world, particularly in reggae niche markets like Japan, Australia, Britain, France, USA and Germany. As an ambassador for reggae, Yami Bolo conducted Rastafari cultural studies at world-renowned universities, like   SUNY   in New York State and   MIT   in Cambridge, Massachusetts. In addition, Yami Bolo has supported the city of   New Orleans   and its surrounding areas by volunteering his musical talent at live performances in   Louisiana   in the Summer of 2009. [3]

In 2014 he was reportedly recording a new album, to be called   The Singer . [4]

Discography [ edit ]

  • Jah Made Them All   (Rockers, 1990)
  • He Who Knows It Feels It   (Heartbeat, 1991)
  • Up Life Street   (Heartbeat, 1992)
  • Fighting for Peace   (RAS, 1994)
  • Wonders And Sign   (Super Power, 1997)
  • Wisdom Cry   (IMAJ, 1998)
  • No Surrender   (Jet Star Records, 1998)
  • Jah Love   (VP Records, 1998)
  • Freedom And Liberation   (Tabou 1, 1999)
  • Healing Of All Nations   (Roots Foundation, 2001)

  • Blood Diamonds Dub Set   (Gold Moor Sound, 2008)

  • "Blood Diamonds" (Gold Moor Sound, 2008)
  • "Bloody Coltan" (Gold Moor Sound, 2011)

Burning Dub

album: Yami Bolo Babylon Burning Mixed By The Scientist

genre: Drum & Bass

streams: 1

Dislike 0